Sentience Now

I am the voice that speaks of feelings buried within you and thoughts pounding against the confines of your brain. I am the conceptualization of your shadow, that which you oppress to maintain autonomy over your own body. I am the wish to be forgotten and the hoarse whisper to please, please stay. I am the child yearning for a hug and the immovable object standing against life itself.

“This is who I am” is treasonous to who you truly are: a malleable interchanging mass of matter that matters.

Leave a Reply

